fbpx

2020-21 Course Schedule

Full-time Legacy IOHS students taking 4-5 classes will be online in class between 10-15 hours per week. Outside of class, full time middle school students can expect to spend an additional 20-25 hours on school work and community service.

The below schedule is FINALIZED inshaAllah! Updated as of: 9/1/2020 1:54pm CDT


6th Grade
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ELA 101 Explorations in Literature & Language Mrs. Nzinga Abdus-salaam M W 11:00am - 12:15pm CT 12:00pm - 1:15pm ET 9:00am - 10:15am PT
MTH 00x Course varies by level See Math Table below
HSS 101 Humans Living in the World Mrs. Tahira Rabbani TU TH 10:45am - 12:00pm CT 11:45am - 1:00pm ET 8:45am - 10:00am PT
SCI 101 Stewardship: Earth & Environmental Science Mr. Zaheer Arastu TU TH 9:00am - 10:15am CT 10:00am - 11:15am ET 7:00am - 8:15am PT
ARB 00x Course varies by level See Arabic Table below
ILM 102 Tafseer II Imam Mohamed Herbert M W 1:00pm - 2:15pm CT 2:00pm - 3:15pm ET 11:00am - 12:15pm PT
7th Grade
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ELA 102 Literature, Language, and the U.S. Mrs. Nour Goda, Mrs. Nzinga Abdus-salaam M W 1:00pm - 2:15pm CT 2:00pm - 3:15pm ET 11:00am - 12:15pm PT
MTH 00x Course varies by level See Math Table below
HSS 102 U.S. History and Humanities I Dr. Susan Douglass TU F 8:00am - 9:15am CT 9:00am - 10:15am ET 6:00am - 7:15am PT
SCI 102 STEAMI Science II Mr. Zaheer Arastu TU TH 10:45am - 12:00pm CT 11:45am - 1:00pm ET 8:45am - 10:00am PT
ARB 00x Course varies by level See Arabic Table below
ILM 102 Tafseer II Imam Mohamed Herbert M W 2:45pm - 4:00pm CT 3:45pm - 5:00pm ET 12:45pm - 2:00pm PT
8th Grade
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ELA 102 Literature, Language, and the U.S. Mrs. Nour Goda, Mrs. Nzinga Abdus-salaam M W 1:00pm - 2:15pm CT 2:00pm - 3:15pm ET 11:00am - 12:15pm PT
MTH 00x Course varies by level See Math Table below
HSS 102 U.S. History and Humanities I Dr. Susan Douglass TU F 8:00am - 9:15am CT 9:00am - 10:15am ET 6:00am - 7:15am PT
SCI 102 STEAMI Science II Mr. Zaheer Arastu TU TH 10:45am - 12:00pm CT 11:45am - 1:00pm ET 8:45am - 10:00am PT
ARB 00x Course varies by level See Arabic Table below
ILM 102 Tafseer II Imam Mohamed Herbert M W 2:45pm - 4:00pm CT 3:45pm - 5:00pm ET 12:45pm - 2:00pm PT
9th Grade
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ENG 201 Literature, Language, and the World Mrs. Nour Goda TU TH 1:00pm - 2:15pm CT 2:00pm - 3:15pm ET 11:00am - 12:15pm PT
MTH 00x Course varies by level See Math Table below
HSS 202 World History and Humanities II Dr. Susan Douglass M W 4:00pm - 5:15pm CT 5:00pm - 6:15pm ET 2:00pm - 3:15pm PT
SCI 201 Biology Mr. Zaheer Arastu M W 9:15am - 10:30am CT 10:15am - 11:30am ET 7:15am - 8:30am PT
ARB 00x Course varies by level See Arabic Table below
ILM 201 Cultivating an Islamic Personality Imam Mohamed Herbert TU TH 11:00am - 12:15pm CT 12:00pm - 1:15pm ET 9:00am - 10:15am PT
10th Grade
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ENG 201 Literature, Language, and the World Mrs. Nour Goda TU TH 1:00pm - 2:15pm CT 2:00pm - 3:15pm ET 11:00am - 12:15pm PT
MTH 00x Course varies by level See Math Table below
HSS 202 World History and Humanities II Dr. Susan Douglass M W 4:00pm - 5:15pm CT 5:00pm - 6:15pm ET 2:00pm - 3:15pm PT
ARB 00x Course varies by level See Arabic Table below
ILM 201 Cultivating an Islamic Personality Imam Mohamed Herbert TU TH 11:00am - 12:15pm CT 12:00pm - 1:15pm ET 9:00am - 10:15am PT

Math
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
MTH 101 Enriched Mathematics Dr. Reema Alnizami M TH 7:30am - 8:45am CT 8:30am - 9:45am ET 5:30am - 6:45am PT
MTH 102 Pre-Algebra Ms. Zara Huda TU TH 12:30pm - 1:45pm CT 1:30pm - 2:45pm ET 10:30am - 11:45am PT
MTH 201 Algebra I Dr. Reema Alnizami M W 4:30pm - 5:45pm CT 5:30pm - 6:45pm ET 2:30pm - 3:45pm PT
MTH 202 Geometry Dr. Reema Alnizami TU F 9:15am - 10:30am CT 10:15am - 11:30am ET 7:15am - 8:30am PT
Arabic
Course Code Course Title Instructor Course Days Central Time Eastern Time Pacific Time
ARB 201 Arabic I Mrs. Loubna Naciri TU TH 2:45pm - 4:00pm CT 3:45pm - 5:00pm ET 12:45pm - 2:00pm PT
ARB 202 Arabic II Mrs. Loubna Naciri TU TH 4:30pm - 5:45pm CT 5:30pm - 6:45pm ET 2:30pm - 3:45pm PT